March 2, 2019

With 7 Seconds Difference, Eritrean Keeps Tour du Rwanda Yellow Jersey

Trustworthy and indepth news stories are more important now than ever.
Support our newsroom by MAKING A CONTRIBUTION HERE
Eritrean Merhawi Kudus could be on to win Tour du Rwanda 2019

Eritrean Merhawi Kudus did not win Stage 7 today of Tour du Rwanda, but will keep the much-prized Yellow Jersey.

Kudus did not even come among Top 10 for the Kigali-Nyamata route of 84.1km – much of which was around Kigali’s suburbs. Thousands lined the streets to see the riders.

The Eritrean has won two of the toughest and longest routes, putting him on journey to a possible top Tour de Rwanda 2019 trophy.

Another Eritrean Yakob Debesay won Stage 7, for 02h12’35′

Rwandan Moise MUGISHA is the only Rwandan cyclist among the top 10 on this stage. Team Rwanda is still struggling.

Eritrean Yakob Debesay won Stage 7

Stage 7 TOP TEN:

  1. Yakob Debesay Abreham – Eritrea 02h12’35’’.
  2. Alessandro Fedeli – Delko Marseille Provence 02h12’56’’.
  3. Adrien Gullonnet – Interpro cycling Academy 02h12’56’’.
  4. Sirak Tesfom – Eritrea 02h12’57’’.
  5. Hernan Ricardo Aguiree Caipa – Interpro cycling Academy 02h12’59’’.
  6. Mulu Hailemichael – Dimension Data For Qhubeka 02h13’01
  7. Matteo Badilatti – Israel Cycling Academy 02h13’01’’.
  8. David Lozano Riba – Team Novo Nordisk 02h13’01’’.
  9. Moise Mugisha – Rwanda 02h13’13’’.
  10. Aurelien Doleatto – Equipe De France Espoirs 02h13’13’’.

We can't do quality journalism without your support

Perhaps it goes without saying — but producing quality journalism isn't cheap. At a time when newsroom resources and revenue are declining, The Chronicles remains committed to "Serving Your Right To Know The Truth". Stand with us as we document Rwanda's remarkable journey for you and the future generation. Do you value our journalism? We can't do it without you. Show us with your support by CONTRIBUTING HERE.
Email your news TIPS to or WhatsApp +250788351327.
You can also find us on Signal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.